Overwhelmed

Image

1 Thessalonians 5:11 “Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing.” I have heard this verse more times than I can count over the course of my life, but in the last 48 hours it has taken on an entirely new meaning in my life. If you know me well, you know I don’t cry. Ever. Unless it relates to orphans. Or hunger. Or trafficking. Then, I’m a basket case.Today in cultural geography, tears started coming out of my eyes and I didn’t know how to stop them. It got awkward. I was thinking about white chocolate buttercream and looking up census data. Not exactly the most emotional of thoughts. I think it just kind of hit me; the support I have received in the last 48 hours is so much greater than I ever could have hoped or imagined. To be honest, I really thought I was going to get a lot of  “Anna Kate, I really think you’ve reallylost it” comments. So not the case. Instead, I have had friends blog about this project, tweet and retweet, share, vote, and post statuses. Shoot, I’ve had people I barely know do the same and it kind of blows my mind. “Thank you” is nowhere near sufficient to tell each of you how much I appreciate your support. This is no longer my project, although in a way, it never really has been mine. Imperfection Bakery is now your project. Regardless of how this specific competition turns out, when Imperfection Bakery happens (yes, I said “when”) if will be because of you. I am pumped to the max to share this journey with you and can’t wait until OUR dream becomes a reality. 

*Extra special thanks to Anna Davidson for making the video, Meagan Howard for graphic design, Jordan Cox, Bethany Cox, my parents, and my brothers for listening to me go on endlessly about Imperfection Bakery. Thanks Dad, for being a walking dictionary who always knows the perfect word. You really outdid yourself in helping me to name this dream. 

Leave a Reply

