Bound for Adventure

Where to start? I still have a difficult time believing I am really going to Nicaragua for 10 weeks. A big thanks to Joy Stevens for being so adamant that I talk to BMDMI about this internship. I really never thought this was a viable option, but person after person that I talked to from the mission organization to my Auburn advisor gave their approval throughout every step of the process. I am about an hour and a half from departure into the unknown and no matter what is on the other end of this flight, I know that I am going where I am supposed to be going and doing what I am supposed to be doing. Adios Los Estados Unidos y Dios de Bendiga! 

One thought on “Bound for Adventure

Leave a Reply

