Weekly Review

I have been here for approximately 2.5 weeks, which is odd because I feel as though I have been here forever and no time at all. This past week, I made it over the learning curve with the girls. I know where all the baby clothes and supplies are, I have mastered changing cloth diapers (haven’t impaled a little one, yet), began teaching English classes, started helping with therapy for some of the special needs kids, killed a Tarantula, learned that the words for “flies” and “boogers” are very easily mixed up, and finally discovered that the animal that screeches like an angry cat in my back yard is in fact, a bird. After a rocky start to my week, with Central America welcoming me and my intestines with all it’s splendor, I feel settled into my life and look forward to the rest of my time here. 

Leave a Reply

