Partnership

Friends, family, and complete strangers, I am so glad that you decided to click the link and read this post. As many of you know, I am in the process of preparing for an international move to serve as a sojourner (two-year) missionary with Baptist Medical and Dental Mission International in Nicaragua (more on that here). However, before I can plant my feet permanently on Nicaraguan soil and move from my status as “missionary candidate” to “missionary”, I must first raise the financial support needed to sustain myself and my ministry, to the tune of approximately $80,000 over the next two years. You can read that again and freak out if you want. Trust me, I have. But for the God who raised the dead to life and made the sun stand still in the sky, I think He’s got this. I know that He will use the family of God to provide in incredible ways, as He is already showing me and I believe this is where you can come in. I’d like to switch gears a little bit, so please humor me and continue reading (or skip the mushy stuff and go straight to the bottom for instructions on how to give).

Let me tell you a little bit about partnership and what it means to me. Partnership is sharing in both the burdens and joys of whatever endeavor you begin. It is equitable, although for each person in the partnership, their roles may be different from one another. Partnerships offer accountability and encouragement. They often produce a better result than a one-man show because they bring new ideas, insights and wisdom into the situation. I dearly love partnership and I love how Christ describes it in 1 Corinthians 12 by comparing it to a physical body. Each member works in tandem with the other, allowing individual strengths to be used to their greatest ability for the purpose of bringing others into the Kingdom of God. Let me tell you something. There is no greater partnership than that of preaching the Gospel and advancing the name of Jesus Christ with other believers. Because of the value of partnerships, I would like to ask you to consider becoming a financial partner with my ministry to the girls at the Emmanuel Home of Protection in Nicaragua. I need your support in prayer, but I also need your support in finances. I am called to serve the God of all nations in this way and would love to work in Nicaragua on your behalf. I may be the arms that hold, the heart that loves, and the mouthpiece that tells of the grace and redemption found through a relationship with Jesus, but we will be doing it together. If you would like to support my ministry to Nicaragua either through a special gift or monthly support, please follow this link to give online. Once there, under the heading “category & funds” select “missionaries” from the drop down menu. A second drop down menu will appear directly under “missionaries”. From that list select “Mullinix, Anna Kate”. Input the remainder of your information, such as amount, frequency of giving, and whether you would like to use a credit card or electronic check. You can also write a check to Baptist Medical & Dental Mission International and mail in your donation to Baptist Medical & Dental Mission International, 11 Plaza Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402. Be sure to write “ministry of Anna Kate Mullinix” on the memo line. It’s pretty simple and I feel confident you can do it. But, if you need a little help feel free to give me a call, send me a Facebook message, or email me at annakatemullinix@bmdmi.org. I love you all dearly and thank God for you. Let’s serve him together and proclaim his name among the people of Nicaragua.

*To find out more about BMDMI or The Emmanuel Home of Protection, follow these links  www.bmdmi.org or www.emmanuel.bmdmi.org

Your contribution to BMDMI is tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law. Per IRS guidelines, while every effort will be made to apply your gift according to an indicated preference, if any, BMDMI has complete discretion and control over the use of the donated funds. Gifts are non-refundable. We thank God for you and appreciate your support. 

Leave a Reply

